Home

When I signed up for this workshop it was labeled quite vaguely as vectors which I thought I could improve on however once the workshop began I realised we were mainly working with the pen tool and looking at technical drawings as many of the class were fashion students who had never really used illustrator before.

I do consider myself quite well advanced in this especially as I took my wacom tablet into the class as I have also been trying to advance my skills using this.

The class did help me improve my graphics tablet skills as well as using different kinds of lines and specifically then pen tool. Although I know how to use these I don’t use them as commonly as I should. It also helped me to improve my use of the direct selection tool and line manipulation once they’d been drawn.

Below is the drawing I completed and I am incredibly proud of it and I feel like the combination of the different lines look really effective too.

screen-shot-2017-02-04-at-17-05-29

Leave a Reply

